2010 Award Winners

     The American Library Association has just released the 2010 list of literary award winners for the most prestigious awards that children’s books can receive.

     The John Newbery Medal for most outstanding contribution to children’s literature goes to When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead and published by Wendy Lamb Books.

     The Randolph Caldecott Medal for most distinguished American picture book for children is The Lion & the Mouse, written and illustrated by Jerry Pinkney and published by LIttle, Brown, and Company Books for Young Readers.

     The ALA announced many other awards and honors bestowed. You can find the announcement here and immediately add to your own reading list.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply